2019 Championship Sunday

August 28, 2019 2019 Season News

On Sunday, August 25, 2019, the Queen City Softball League held the 2019 Championship Game (for the Douglas M. Scheidt Founder’s Trophy), the Bracket B Finals, the 2019 All-Star Game & Awards Party. 

2019 QCSL Playoff Bracket A - FinaL

2019 QCSL Playoff Bracket b - FinaL

Congratulations to all our players & coaches for a great 2019 season on the fields.  We would also like to express a sincere THANK YOU to all our fans & sponsors for supporting the Queen City Softball League – and the larger LGBTQ community of Western New York.  Your support is what makes QCSL thrive!

Click Here for the 2019 Championship Sunday Image Gallery

QCSL Championship (Bracket A)

Congratulations to the Power Players, 2019 Queen City Softball Champions & Douglas M. Scheidt Founders Trophy winners!


2019 QCSL Champions - Power Players Power Players - 2019 QCSL Champions


Congratulations to Good Job! Mongooses, 2019 Runner-Up.

Good Job! Mongooses - 2019 QCSL Runner-Up

QCSL Bracket B Final

Congratulations to Hit ‘n Run, 2019 Bracket B Winners.

Hit 'n Run - 2019 QCSL Bracket B Winner

2019 QCSL All-Star Game

After the championship, QCSL team MVPs played in the annual All-Star Game.  Team captains selected each female and male Most Valuable Player to play in the game.

The 2019 All-Star Game was announced live at the field by QCSL’s own Anthony Tyrpak (Good Job! Mongooses) & David Yarger (Fugazi Raiders).

Congratulations to all our 2019 QCSL All-Stars! (Click Here to view list of all 2019 QCSL All-Stars)

2019 QCSL All-Star Game 2019 QCSL All-Star Game 2019 QCSL All-Star Game

2019 QCSL All-Star Game   2019 QCSL All-Star Game

Click Here to View List of all 2019 QCSL All-Stars

Click Here for the 2019 Championship Sunday Image Gallery

2019 QCSL Awards Party

Congratulations to our Team & League Award Winners, which were selected by their teams & captains.

Click Here for the 2019 Championship Sunday Image Gallery

QCSL 2019 Most Valuable Player:
Alea Wade (Good Job! Mongooses)
Michael Blasdell (Terrapins)

QCSL 2019 Sportsperson of the Year:
Josh Fronckowiak (Fugazi Raiders)
Kristen Rodriguez (Power Players)

Unsung Hero:
Geoff Drower (Good Job! Mongooses)

2019 QCSL Team Awards:

Team Most Valuable Player Sportsperson of the Year Unsung Hero 
Chang’s Gang Gina Mallone Ezequiel Cheverez Kelsey Lauer Raymond Rodolph Miranda Langtry
Fugazi Raiders Michele Palladino Scott Musial Alicia Abbey Josh Fronckowiak David Yarger
Good Job! Mongooses Alea Wade Michael Riccio KC Lanigan Dan Reddinger Geoff Drower
Hit ‘n Run Jeannine Campbell Christopher Cavallari Kaitlynn Alicio Jamie Morrison Megan Schroeder
Lenox Grill Emma Knab Nick Zielinski Tiffany Porier Phillip Osieja Frank Coney
No Handouts Elise Kellner Freddy Santiago Sarah Grunzweig Jamie Arroyo Sarah Grunzweig
Power Players Deanna Hunt Patrick McBride Kristen Rodriguez Ryan Ratajczak Carol Schifferle
Q Ballers Shannon Superczynski Fred Jenack Taylor Ward Sal Canazzi Amanda Raimondi
Terrapins Meghan Kossow Michael Blasdell Sadie McPhillips A.J. Brose Jeffrey Scharoun
The Reign Shoshana Levine Jim Fecio Taylor Glausen Patrick McGrath Aaron McDuffie
The Understudies Maureen Sheldon Roy Walker Amy Jakiel Steve Jakiel Steve Jakiel
Weirwood Dragons Sandra Nesbitt Kevin Argus Jessica DiPalma Mark Barrile Mark Fulton